Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The annual general meeting of the Royal Statistical Society Oxford local group will take on Tuesday 19 November at 4.45pm in the Large Lecture Theatre, Department of Statistics, 24-29 St Giles', Oxford OX1 3LB.

The AGM will preceed the talk 'Intergenerational fairness of pensions: Statistical analysis, assumptions and actuarial models'. 

In accordance with the regulations of RSS Local Groups, the following candidates are nominated by the local group committee as members for the 2020 session:

Chair: Christl Donnelly 
Secretary: Christiana Kartsonaki 
Treasurer: Bent Nielsen 

Prabin Dahal
Jacqueline Birks
Jennifer de Beyer (co-opted)

There are seven vacancies on the committee for 2020, which anyone who is interested in getting involved in the local group can apply for. To express interest or discuss joining the committee, please contact Amaka Nwagbara at by 5 November. You must be a fellow of the RSS to join the committee. 

Unless alternative nominations are received before 5 November, these persons will be declared elected at the annual general meeting.